Reviews - Penmarnja Self Catering Apartments

Mar Apartment - Rating 4/5

Excellent location. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It is a excellent place from where to explore South Kent. The apartments are at an easy walking distance from the center and very close to the station. Although they are located on a busy street the bedroom is at the back so there was no problem. Everything was convenient and the pictures really show how the apartments are. We enjoyed our time there and we will surely come back.

Reviewer:Marian A | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

The apartment was very clean and comfortable unfortunately I had no hot water so showering woke me up fast. Otherwise very good.

Reviewer:Robert W | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good for a short stay. - Rating 4/5

Great little flat style accamadation, everything we needed for a short stay. Complementary tea tray was much appriciated. The owner was very helpful.Would recommend for a budget accomadatiom.

Reviewer:Jonny S | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 3/5

One night only, apartment was clean and staff friendly

Reviewer:Mark Z | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend breal - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay the information folder was very helpful

Reviewer:John C | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and modern - Rating 4/5

Handy to trains and buses. Comfortable.

Reviewer:Bruce R | Fri 13th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


good stay - Rating 4/5

was all ok and comfotable

Reviewer:Zahir R | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Cozy Apartment- Rating 5/5

Friendly Staff and cozy appartment. All you need to spend a couple of days in Dover. Literately in front of the train station

Reviewer:Fran Alvarez J | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


All good! - Rating 4/5

Good location for wedding we were attending in Dover. Owner was very helpful and easy to contact. Very spacious apartment with everything you need.

Reviewer:Emma S | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Surprise - Rating 4/5

We were both surprised, by this apartment.It was clean, had all the necessary kitchen equipment pots, pans, cutlery etc. T.V, and WIFI. No private parking, but was easy enough to park outside the apartments,or side road.Shops and all other local amenities within short walking distance. Staff Helpful.Overall full marks.

Reviewer:Michelle L | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The apartment was very cozy and clean. It had everything you need and the location was great.Will definitely come back!

Reviewer:Inna N | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good location - Rating 5/5

We booked this apartment last minute the location is great little shop, chip shop and pubs nearby also a trai station. Short walk into town and not far from the beach. Apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. Kelvin was extremely helpful and we would definetly book again

Reviewer:Miss. Ann G | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely apartment - Rating 5/5

Lovely little apartment, perfect for a short stay, even of one night. Very centrally located and the owner was very accomodating and helpful with any questions we had.

Reviewer:Aled G | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Second time staying here- Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying here, easy to find, comfortable and very reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew B | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


apartment - Rating 5/5

comfortable accommodation, and very close to train station,the apartment has everything you need.I recommend the apartment and the host Kelvin is very helpfull.

Reviewer:Mr. Carlo B | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Short stay- Rating 4/5

Apartment close to railway station , apartment itself clean comfortable warm what more can you ask.

Reviewer:Anthony A | Sat 10th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The appartments was comfortable , the place was good for arriving the center of city. The only inconvenience was :a parking place near the house was free in the late evening only

Reviewer:Irina F | Sat 26th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Fine - Rating 4/5

Nice place, central position good relation price/quality. The sofa was not that clean but for 1 night was fine anyway.

Reviewer:Marco C | Wed 23rd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Penmarnja - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant short stay in a lovely appartment, close to the railway station and to the town.I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Eilís K | Mon 14th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Tidy - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy and would use again.

Reviewer:Robert L | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Vacances à Douvres (holidays in Dover) - Rating 4/5

Nous avons été satisfaits de notre séjour dans votre appartement.We sera satisfied of our stay in the apartment :everything we needed in the kitchen :salt,tea,coffee..good internet connexion, samples of shampoo, soap,..Rooms very cleans

Reviewer:Michèle C | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable as usual - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay as usual, but the fridge in Apartment 4 does not work so needs replacing.

Reviewer:Joanne Y | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Well appointed - Rating 4/5

Had a weekend at the 1st floor Mar apartment. Good size especially lounge/kitchen/diner everything there you would need.Dover isnt great (to say the least) but able to walk from apartment to Western Heights and the impressive castle.Very clean, light, welcoming and met as arranged (you have to call to make arrangements to pick up key).Minor negatives road is quite noisy and the bed!

Reviewer:Chris S | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Basic but good value - Rating 4/5

The area around the apartment was not great, but the place itself was basic but decent value. It was all clean, with reasonable shower rooms. Good products in the showers, and decent provisions in he kitchen. Check in was easy, and we had no complaints at all.

Reviewer:James G | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Appartement à Douvres - Rating 4/5

Bel appartement, confortable et idéalement situé prés de la gare.Londres est à 1 H15 :gare métro de Lewisham ( Stationstreet ) puis métro jusque Bank et de là Londres est à vos pieds.Je recommande.

Reviewer:PHILIPPE D | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Home away from home. - Rating 5/5

I was very surprised with the apartment and the welcome goodies in the Frig. I enjoyed my 3 nights there very much and felt quite at home in the apartment.

Reviewer:David M | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent aparment lovely stay and owner a gentlemanCan't wait to stay again very enjoyable

Reviewer:Anthony M | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay in Dover - Rating 4/5

The apartment turned out to exceed what we expected. The location was excellent, just in front of the train station and only 7-minutes walk to the center of the town and the seafront. It was fully equipped with all the necessary appliances and even more (kettle, toaster, TV, iron, hairdryer, cutlery and kitchenware, etc). The bed was also very comfortable and even it was cold, the heaters made the rooms very warm in a matter of one hour or so. For one night was perfect.

Reviewer:Florencia G | Sun 15th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

2 night stay over Christmas. Cosy and well supplied, everything needed was available. Very helpful owner. Made our stay a very happy occasion.

Reviewer:Sarah B | Sat 27th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here a total of two nights on our drive from Paris to Hertford and back. The flats are well appointed, clean, and perfectly situated to local attractions and the Ferry. The manager was outstanding to work with and very accommodating to our messed up travel schedule. We would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling through the Dover area.

Reviewer:John S | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Penmarnja Self Catering - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for 4 days as a business traveller, wanting somewhere to relax in the evening &be close to where I was working.This suited me fine.If you want the Ritz then this isn't for you - if you want somewhere comfortable, clean with a big sofa, a 40"TV, the ability to make some food if you want or walk 10 minutes and get some in Dover town centre and a decent sized bed, it's ideal.

Reviewer:Mark C | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


logement - Rating 3/5

Bel appartement - bien situé (Dover Priori)à contrôler:le manque d'eau chaude le soir à l'heure de la douche !!!Bon accueil

Reviewer:Patrick de N | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Dover Surprise - Rating 4/5

Penmarnja was very suitable for our needs. There were a number of thoughtful gestures in the Starter Kit. The kitchen is very well equipped. The apartment is handy to everything. Overall, we were so happy we extended our stay by a day.

Reviewer:Murray W | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay at Penmarnja - Rating 4/5

Pleasant apartment, clean and modern with good amenities.If stopping in Dover again would certainly go back Penmarnja.

Reviewer:Carolyn P | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Nja Apartment - Rating 5/5

For us, it made such a difference to our visit to Dover as opposed to staying at a hotel;A home away from home rather than a just a bedroom for the night. The apartment's location is ideal for visits to the main attractions such as the beach and Dover Castle. With all the typical comforts of a home, it really helped in making our weekend getaway an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Special thanks to Kelvin who provided access promptly andattended to any help that was needed. Would highly recommend the apartment

Reviewer:Christopher V | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Handy location - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome. Comfortable, good value. Some noise from nearby trains. Recommended.

Reviewer:Steven S | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Pen Apartment - Rating 3/5

1st impression, difficult parking, 2nd impression, awfuly steep concrete steps to front door, 3rd impression, Becky, so welcoming and so helpful carrying our luggage into the apartment.Apartment really clean, fresh bedding and towels.Some of the furniture very shabby, the veneer is peeling off the kitchen units.Needs a better set of saucepans, or at least a small one for eggs or milk.We had to go and buy wine glasses, can’t drink wine from a tumbler.Road and rail very noisy. Dover railway station is on the opposite side of the road, trains rumble by at regular intervals.The proprietor seems very remote, we never saw him, only contact by phone, we even had to ring when leaving to ask where to leave the key.Never ever, ‘other than by choice’ have I had to pay the whole fee upfront,+ £100in case of damages, etc, the only thing’s in the apartment worth £100+ was the fridge, which of course we used,the television, and the washing machine neither of which we used. And all to big to steal.

Reviewer:Marilyn C | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Not a ground floor apartment- Rating 3/5

Parking and luggage handling is a real problem. We returned our rental car early because of no parking availability

Reviewer:John O | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Clean. Good facilities - Rating 4/5

was a lovely way to start our vacation-perfect location close to Dover castle and within easy walking distance to shops, banks, coffee spots and restaurants. I recommend 'Penmarnja Self Catering Apartments'

Reviewer:Vishal P | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago